Skip to content

Teaser Pictures from March 5, 2011

March 17, 2011

So it’s been a while since I have posted. I was completely consumed from sun up to well beyond sun down with last minute wedding planning and details right up until the big day. It was all worth it though, because March 5 was one of the best days of my life! I have lots to re-cap and tell you, but first I will show you some teaser pictures that our photographer Mary Beth Tyson posted on her blog, and some from Terri Smith, who assisted Mary Beth at our wedding. These ladies are phenomenal and I was lucky to have them both there for the wedding!

just love these blooms created by Sheri Smith of Snapdragons. My mom ordered the peach garden roses from the David Austin nursery in Texas. We were very anxious about their arrival, but they came in right on time on Thursday. We ordered a bouquet of 12 roses. One each was placed in the bridesmaid bouquets and the rest in my bouquet. Sheri also used creme de la creme roses, caramel antique garden roses, green hydrangea, wax flower, seeded eucalyptus and maiden hair fern to complete the bouquet. It was hand tied with burlap fabric and pinned with three pearl pins.

Shoes are Antonio Melani from Dillards, and were so comfortable.

My BFF Whitney is the Asst. manager at MAC here in Tallahassee. She did my makeup + all my bridesmaids and my mom. She did such a fabulous job! Everyone looked so great!

Our precious flowergirl Kaitlyn. She was such a ham that day and loved twirling in her dress!

My mom and I laugh about this picture because we are both about the same size, height, and our hair is so simular!

Very artsy!

I absolutley adore this one of me and my dad.

My in-laws and new sister in-law

This carraige took our bridal party and us to the reception after formal pictures.

This is one of my favorites. We look so happy!

Sneak peak of inside the reception barn.

And these from Terri Smith:

SO glad Terri captured this moment. Very sweet!

One of the tables. My mom sewed the table toppers and made the little birds that held the table numbers. I made the table numbers. It was truly a team effort to get this place looking so magical!

We are just beyond thrilled with this first round of teaser pictures the ladies posted on their blogs. Can’t wait to see more when we get our CD of images!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

