Skip to content

Local Tourist

April 13, 2012

One of my sweet cousins and her fiance visited recently for a quick weekend. They stayed with my parents, and B and I met up with them on a sunny Saturday afternoon as my parents were taking them on a tour of downtown.

Although we live just a few blocks away, and work so close to the capital, there is so much we still don’t get to see too often. Here are some pics I took as we toured the Old Florida Capital.

I appreciated it so much more now as an adult than I did on my fourth grade fieldtrip.

Top of the old building peaking through the trees


Voting controversy

Portraits of past Governors

Dolphin fountain infront of the (new) capital

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

